Derrick Dearman sentenced to death for 2016 Citronelle slayings of five and unborn child

8 days ago


Text only:

 
Daily headlines in Huntsville from AL.com

View Online

 
 




Huntsville Today
Friday, Oct 12, 2018
 
 

News


Sports


Entertainment


Obituaries

 
 
 
 
Derrick Dearman sentenced to death for 2016 Citronelle slayings of five and unborn child
Christopher Harress | charress@al.com
Derrick Dearman, the man who killed five people and one unborn baby during a meth-induced killing spree in Citronelle more than two years ago, was formally sentenced in Mobile Friday afternoon.
        Read More        
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Leigh Morgan
Hurricane Michael: An incredible, history-making, terrifying storm       More       
John Sharp | jsharp@al.com
Obama stays away, as his endorsement is 'kryptonite' in Alabama       More       






 
 
 
 
 
 
 

More news

Derrick Dearman sentenced to death for 2016 Citronelle slayings of five and ...

Christopher Harress | charress@al.com

See the volleyball Player of the Week in North, Central and South regions

Dennis Victory

 
In a breaking world, we can't handle knowing so much

Cameron Smith

Hurricane Michael: An incredible, history-making, terrifying storm

Leigh Morgan

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 







Lee Roop | lroop@al.com
10 things we learned about NASA's Space Launch System in that audit       More       
Paul Gattis | pgattis@al.com
Bellefonte developers looking to Memphis as potential customer       More       
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Entertainment


Shauna Stuart | sstuart@al.com

The Rickmobile parks in front of Avondale's Sanctum Comics       More       

Mary Colurso | mcolurso@al.com

American Music Awards 2018: Time, channel, performers, presenters, live stream       More       

Mary Colurso | mcolurso@al.com

'Floribama Shore' set to return with more booze, brawls and bad behavior       More       
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Sports

Birmingham Iron adds former Auburn, Samford standouts

Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

Trio of 5-star recruits headlines Auburn visitor list for Tennessee game

Tom Green | tgreen@al.com

 
Listen to Auburn's 'Tiger Talk' with Gus Malzahn: Tennessee edition

Tom Green | tgreen@al.com

Carson Tinker's NFL season ends early

Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Today's Huntsville Obituaries
Golden, Berniece N.
Berniece Nadine (Russell) Golden, age 86 of Huntsville, passed away Wednesday at a local hospital. A native of Pontotoc Mississippi, she has resided in .....
Harris, Johnnie Mae
Funeral service will be 1:30pm, Sunday, Oct. 14th at St. Andrew P.B. Church. Interment will be in Meadowlawn Garden of Peace. Royal F.H., directing. .....
Jenkins, Jeffery Hudson
Jeffery Hudson Jenkins, 63, of Fayetteville passed away Tuesday, October 9th. He is survived by his daughter, Emily Todd (Julian); sister, Judy Jenkins Thrash .....
View All
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Download our apps

 


Whether you want news, sports or an event calendar, we have an app for you.

View apps


Become a member

 
Get access to our newspapers, digital editions, special events, offers and more!

Join

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Alabama Football


Auburn Football


H.S. Sports


Alabama Living

 
 
 
 

More AL.com Newsletters


Unsubscribe


Contact Us


Privacy Policy

 
   Email Forwarded to you?
Sign up Now!
 
To ensure receipt of our emails, please add al.com_newsletters@update.al.com to your address book or safe sender list. You received this email because you
opted-in to the newsletter. 200 Westside Square, Suite 100, Huntsville, AL 35801
 
 
 
 
 

Deel deze nieuwsbrief op

© 2018