Loading...

Fund could bring high-speed Internet to 200K Alabamians

  • Html
  • Text
  Daily headlines in Montgomery from AL.com View Online  
 
Montgomery Today
Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020
 
 
News Sports Life Business
     
 
Fund could bring high-speed Internet to 200K Alabamians
William Thornton | wthornton@al.com
Phase I funding would target a total of $16 billion to census blocks with no broadband service at all meeting the FCC's minimum speed standards.
        Read More        
 
 
 
 
     
 
Mike Cason | mcason@al.com
Study group: Alabama criminal justice fixes must be funded
       More       
Leada Gore | lgore@al.com
2 Alabama cities have some of highest levels of sexually transmitted diseases in the country
       More       
 
 
 
     
 
William Thornton | wthornton@al.com
Fund could bring high-speed Internet to 200K Alabamians
       More       
William Thornton | wthornton@al.com
Birmingham company’s virtual biopsy software going global
       More       
 
 
 
     
 
Life & Culture
Alicia Kortendick, eCommerce writer
January Democratic debate 2020: How to watch, time, channel, free live stream
       More       
Alicia Kortendick, eCommerce writer
How to watch Jeopardy GOAT, night 4: Time, channel, live stream
       More       
Shauna Stuart | sstuart@al.com
This Airbnb in Birmingham’s Loft District is also a pop-up art gallery
       More       
 
 
 
     
 
Sports
Statistically speaking: Auburn’s offense shows some improvements, balanced production in 2019
Tom Green | tgreen@al.com
SEC Football by the Numbers: Top 10 from bowl season
Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com
 
AL.com readers select their choice for Alabama’s Mr. Football winner
Ben Thomas | bthomas@al.com
Alabama seeking Coleman Coliseum sellout to greet undefeated Auburn
Mike Rodak | mrodak@al.com
 
 
 
   
 
Download our apps
Whether you want news, sports or an event calendar, we have an app for you.
View apps
 
Tweets from the capitol
Keep up with the latest updates from Montgomery. Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us
 
 
 
 
     
 
Alabama Football Auburn Football H.S. Sports Alabama Life
 
   
 
More AL.com Newsletters Unsubscribe
Contact Us Privacy Policy
 
   Email Forwarded to you? Sign up Now!
 
To ensure receipt of our emails, please add al.com_newsletters@update.al.com to your address book or safe sender list. You received this email because you opted-in to the newsletter. 1731 1st Ave. N., Birmingham, AL 35203
 
 
     

Share this newsletter on

Loading...

Related newsletters

© 2020